January 19, 2008

  • ~This time not so cute….I suppose I didn’t learn my lesson  ~

    It was eerily quite while I was in my bathroom this morning.  First my mind went to perhaps Maria~Angelica was busy, quietly slathering herself in my $18 a tube Aveda hand cream- which was a Christmas present from my SIL and I adore -it is often kept next to my bed and she has gotten into it before- but no she knows better right? Then I figured she must of dozed off on our bed, while watching Dora…. but alas that was not so, she was busy in my purse again- this time it was on my bedside table and she didn’t leave me ANY of my one and only designer lipstick.  In all my years that was my only lipstick not purchased from a drugstore and I only got that one because it was relatively cheap at the outlet mall cosmetic store…she did however use a mirror…. this on the heals of  last night’s “decorating” out side her bedroom door, on TWO walls- while I was INSIDE her bedroom with the door open, hanging her curtains ~sigh~ I hope a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser will get it off- whoever thought to paint the walls with flat paint wasn’t doing much thinking.

    January 2008 044 January 2008 048

      January 2008 054 January 2008 053

    Apparently, Maria~Angelica was not daunted to color on the walls while facing the icon of Christ and His Mother. Perhaps she is a budding iconography, one can only hope.

Comments (8)

  • presbytera, I don’t know how you would ever discipline her–she looks like an angel. good luck with the cleaning!

  • Mine has reached that stage. She wants to do everything, and frighteningly enough, she is capable of doing lots of things. Does she know for sure that writing on walls is a no-no? Because oddly enough, I often figure some things are or should be “assumed” and realize I had never given a direct “no” about certain things.

    I am sorry about the lipstick. You may recall that most of my makeup disappeared not so long ago as well, and I replaced it with ELF stuff from Target. Not the same as the gift tube of Estee Lauder lipstick, yk?

  • Oh Presvytera, I feel your pain.  My youngest is just over 2, and these kinds of stories abound at our house every day.  Here’s the latest story from our house.  This afternoon I was cleaning up the lunch dishes. Suddenly my 2yo came and said, “Oh no, Mommy!” I looked and found his hands covered in sunscreen which he had squeezed from the little tube connected to our pool bag (which was out from our trip to the indoor pool yesterday). I cleaned his hands. Then he said, “I show you, mommy.” I went over and followed him as he lead me to his 6yo brother’s brand new hardback prayerbook he got for Christmas. The nice red cover with gold embossed lettering was covered in sunscreen. I cleaned it off while gritting my teeth and fussing at him. Then I set down the book with the clean, albeit greasy, cover. He looks and says, “Wait, I show you, mommy.” Then he turns book over and starts to open it. I find that he is opening it to two pages which he has “glued” together with globs and globs of sunscreen. Aaaah! I tried to hide the catastrophe from his big brother, he discovered it before I got it all clean. He reacted just like I did.

  • One more thing – I’m sure that Mr. Clean Magic Eraser will clean up the scribbles – it works like a charm.  I love those things!  BUT, keep it away from Maria-Angelica.  A few weeks ago I was in the pediatrician’s office and met a woman who had her two-year-old there because of terrible 2nd degree chemical burns she got from one of those Magic Erasers.  The little girl had seen her mom cleaning with it and decided to clean her own face with it.  She ended up with awful burns on her face and was having to go back to the doctor for follow-up daily for a week!

  • Oh boy!  Sure would be hard to be too mad at her though – she’s so darn cute!  When my brother’s daughter was 2 or 3 she got into either Vicks or sports rub and put that all over her face and of course it got into her eyes! 

  • Ohhhh Lisa from your first line I was just cracking up…..I do know the havoc that little girls can create…..and Maria-Angelica is SUCH a little girl!  She defintitely fulfilled my expectations as I continued to read your blog entry!  LOL!  (Can’t you just see her posting those “old” pics on her myspace someday?…..btdt!!!  :lol:   )

    Thanks so much for your comments, I always love to hear from you. 

  • She is such a beautiful girl!!!!  I remember Niki getting into my make-up too.  (I’ve found that “Gone Gone” works wonderfully for these things too.)

  • Man, she is cute!! LOL Have fun with her

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories