September 28, 2005

  • I need to post something funny today, I haven’t felt much like laughing lately. Here is an exchange that was overheard in the back seat of the van as Fr. and I were driving with the boys a few weeks ago. Apparently Basil our second grade theologian  has been teaching his brothers about what happens to our bodies after we are dead and buried.


    (Nicholas 6 to Jonah 5 who has allergies, one of them is to dust.)


    Nicholas: “Hey Jonah”


    Jonah : “What”


    Nicholas: “When you die you are going to be allergic to yourself.”


    (Hysterical laughter heard from the front seat of the van.)


    Gotta love the 6 year old mind!


     

Comments (11)

  • That made me laugh outloud!!!!   :lol:

    Aren’t you due soon?  How are you feeling?

  • It’s things like this that make me want a sibling for Jeremy. I’ve had many-a-late night talk with Becky, things I’ll remember forever. I hope Jeremy will be blessed with that too. So precious!

  • I am glad you enjoyed a good laugh Becky!  :)  I am due soon, about 2 more weeks or so. I am feeling very ready! :spinning:

    Jeannie I too hope Jeremy will be blessed with a sibling he is so adorable and I can just picture him with a sweet little brother or sister to chit chat with!  You are a great mom and it would be wonderful to see pics of you with  your two children.  Praying God will grow your family soon!! :love:

  • LOL! Lisa, I didn’t know you were so far along, wow 2 more weeks! Is the time creeping by? The last month or so seems to go soooo slow for me.

  •  :laugh: That’s great!

  •  :lol:How exciting your sweet little girl will be here soon! :sunny:

  •  :lol: :lol: :lol: That’s okay. I’ll be allergic to me too!

  •  :sunny:Too cute! :lol: :sunny:

  • Oh that is just too funny!!! :lol: Thanks for sharing the sweet giggles with us too! :love:

  • What smart boys! The parents must have a great sense of humor, too! :)

  • Heehee!   :lol:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *